ADHD Series A and B

Learning Focus
Disability and Accessibility
Mode
Online
Start Date
22 Nov, 2022
Enrol by
15 Nov, 2022
Program Description

The program will be delivered over 2 afternoons with each session being 1.5 hours.

Part A and B together are designed to build an understanding of the neurological changes in an ADHD brain, and supporting students with ADHD in the classroom.

Program Outcomes

Part A:

This presentation aims to help participants understand the neurological changes in an ADHD brain and how those differences impact on self-regulation capacity, with an emphasis on how this plays out in the classroom.

Part B:

This second part of the series aims to give participants a framework for reading ADHD behaviour and self-regulation capacity accurately, in order to implement a solution which will work. This presentation focuses on creating an ADHD informed classroom to bridge the demand/capacity gap for an ADHD child, along with effectively managing difficult situations

Australian Professional Standards

Teachers

  • Standard 1 – Know students and how they learn
  • Standard 4 – Create and maintain supportive and safe learning environments
  • Standard 6 – Engage in professional learning

Principals

  • Developing self and others
Location, Date & Time

Theses session are being delivered online.

The link to the meeting platform will be sent to participants prior to the sessions.

Term 2 – Online Session – 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

Option 1

  • Part A – Tuesday 14 June 2022
  • Part B – Monday 20 June 2022

Option 2

  • Part A – Tuesday 14 June 2022
  • Part B – Wednesday 29 June 2022

Option 3

  • Part A – Thursday 16 June 2022
  • Part B – Monday 20 June 2022

Option 4

  • Part A – Thursday 16 June 2022
  • Part B – Wednesday 29 June 2022

Term 3  – Online Session – 3:00 pm to 4:15pm

Option 1

  • Part A – Monday 5 September 2022
  • Part B – Wednesday 14 September 2022

Option 2

  • Part A – Tuesday 20 September 2022
  • Part B – Thursday 29 September 2022

Term 4 – Online Session – 3:00 pm to 4:15pm

Option 3

  • Part A – Wednesday 9 November 2022
  • Part B -Tuesday 22 November 2022

Option 4

  • Part A – Thursday 10 November 2022
  • Part B – Monday 28 November 2022