Family Partnership Model Program – Foundation Course

5 Day Program – Over 3 months

back to Programs

 Click on the above image for further details.

 

The Family Partnership Model (FPM) is an innovative, evidence–based model of the helping process. The model demonstrates how specific helper qualities and skills, when used in partnership, enable parents, families and others to overcome their challenges, build strengths, resilience and enable their goals to be achieved effectively.

The FPM training explores all aspects of the model that support the building of genuine and respectful partnerships towards achieving improved outcomes for children and their families.

For Non-DoE enrolments please contact the Coordinator suzanne.jones@education.tas.gov.au

Participants will develop their knowledge, skills and confidence in the processes of the evidence-based Family Partnership Model (FPM). This includes engaging and building trusting and respectful relationships with parents, families, colleagues and others to support achieving jointly identified outcomes.

In consultation with the Program Leader, participants will develop a ‘FPM In Practice’ focus to be implemented in their school/workplace.

Teacher

Standard 5 – Assess, provide feedback and report on student learning

Standard 6 – Engage in professional learning

Standard 7 – Engage professionally with colleagues, parents/carers and the community

Principal

Developing self and others
Engaging and working with the community

5 Day Program – 9.00am – 4.00pm

South – Professional Learning Institute – Hobart

Tuesday 7 May 2019

Wednesday 8 May 2019

Tuesday 4 June 2019

Wednesday 5 June 2019

Tuesday 25 June 2019

North and North-West

Tuesday 30 July 2019 – The Waterfront – Devonport

Wednesday 31 July 2019 – The Waterfront – Devonport

Tuesday 27 August 2019 – Tramsheds – Launceston

Wednesday 28 August 2019 – Tramsheds – Launceston

Tuesday 17 September 2019 – The Waterfront – Devonport

South – Professional Learning Institute – Hobart

Tuesday 22 October 2019

Wednesday 23 October 2019

Wednesday 6 November 2019

Thursday 7 November 2019

Tuesday 19 November 2019